"Color, color, color"
Reviewed March 23, 2013

If you are looking for plants or colorful pots to enhance your garden, Wildseed Farms is the place to go! It is surrounded by fields of planted wildflowers - a Spring trip will delight! There is a huge building full of clothes, jewelry, gifts, and a room of very variety of wildflower seed! There is another building full of local jars of sauces, jams, and salsas to purchase? Also a restaurant! Extremely clean and well organized, lots of employees to help! All kinds of goodies to buy!

"Fields of Flowers"
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Although I have to admit, we were too early for the fields to be in bloom, I can only imagine the fields of color! The shops had lots of interesting gift items, more wildflower seeds than you can imagine! In the past I have bought bluebonnet seeds to use as favors at our daughters wedding in San Antonio. Our side of the family is from Missouri, near St Louis...and the seeds we planted are still growing and multiplying here! They have one shop area that is just local food items. We sampled several and bought them to bring home. Next time I am visiting our daughter in San Antonio, I will definitely return to see the fields in bloom. In later spring and summer they even have concerts here.

"Unique, Peaceful Place to Visit, Even in the Winter!"
Reviewed February 19, 2013

I finally made it to Wildseed Farms! My friend has been several times and always brought seeds to me. There was so much to see, even though it was wintertime. There are a lot of unique gifts, lots of seeds with plenty of information on how and when to plant them. There are beautiful planters, birdhouses and feeders, wine to taste and take home. I look forward to going back when all of the acres and acres of land are full of blooms!

"Hill Country Treasure"
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Every time we've visited Fredericksburg we've made a point to visit Wildseed Farms. The grounds are spectacular, and the shop has a lot to offer in the way of gifts, seeds, and every kind of gardening stuff. Let the gardens help you get ideas for home.

"Absolutely Beautiful!"
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We actually visit Wildseed Farms frequently. We drive up from San Antonio to Fredericksburg about once a month. We always stop at Wildseed! We love hanging out and tasting wines, and the great foods that are there. The festivals they have throughout the year are a must! It is great to go out and enjoy wine and food and listen to fabulous music. During wildflower season - the fields are gorgeous! I go crazy taking pictures of all the beauty that is around. We have also purchased some great gifts and flowers from Wildseed and they are always a welcome sight from our friends!

"Nice stop just east of Fredericksburg"
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Love this place, especially in spring when their fields of wild flowers are in bloom. Lots of very nice merchandise in their gift shops, also jams and jellies, lawn & garden decorations, and so much more. A truly fun place to visit!

"Master Gardeners Delight!"
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Seeing the fields of flowers in the spring is top notch but even in the fall or spring is a great time to visit this unique wildflower farm plus other plants, pottery, etc. with a fabulous shop. You will be amazed at the room of wildflower seed packets packaged for your area! Please stop by and give yourself at least an hour to enjoy! April is their best month to enjoy the fields and fields of flowers! You MUST put this stop on your calendar! Their website is also a must see! ENJOY!!!

"A Destination all on Its Own!"
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We never miss Wildseed Farms on our trips to Fredericksburg. I planted an entire butterfly garden based on plants I had seen in theirs. So many great ideas – it’s a must see!

"Fields of Flowers"
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Ever wonder where flower seeds are gathered? Head to the Wildseed Farms in Fredericksburg to see just such a place. This is just such a beautiful area! Fields and fields of flowers surround the main tourist area. Plan your trip to coincide with those flowers you love best (check out their website to see what's blooming!). The tourist area is a beautifully laid out nursery, store and small cafe for your enjoyment and purchases. If you love wildflowers, you'll love this place!

"A ‘Must-See’ while visiting Fredericksburg"
Reviewed August 11, 2012

All I can say is WOW! It's big! It's full of cool stuff for your yard and garden. Metal cacti, flower seeds for every state. See the field of Zinnias where butterflies and hopping from bloom to bloom. What a wonderful place! Go!

"Great way to spend a few hours!"
Reviewed August 7, 2012

I have been to Fredericksburg a few times and we always drove by this place because we were not in the market for seeds....BUT WOW! We had been missing a great place! This place has EVERYTHING! They have almost everything available on Main Street all under one roof! This place is HUGE- great variety of garden items, olive oils, vinegars, spices, seasonings, jellies, wines...and so much more! I will plan to spend few hours here next time I am up that way!

"A must do..."
Reviewed July 5, 2012

If traveling into Fredericksburg this place should be on your list of "things to do". They have so many things for that gardener in many of us - from plant seeds to endless amounts of plants and pottery. They also sell tons of preserves, sauces, marinades and even wine.

"Wildseed Farms Beautiful in Every Way"
Reviewed June 22, 2012

We spent a good amount of time at Wildseed Farms just outside of Fredericksburg. They have one of the largest selections of flowers and plants anywhere in Texas. We were able to take several pictures with brilliantly colored flowers in the background. Best of all we purchase a couple of bottles of Peach Wine and Peach Champagne made locally. I highly recommend this place to anyone with kids or even as a simple date for a glass of wine with a special other. They get all five excellent rating!

"Wonderful Wildflower Farm!"
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Aside from being FREE and GORGEOUS, all I can tell you is that you will not be disappointed! Be sure to walk around the butterfly garden area, and visit the gift shops. They do have a courtyard area where you can get ice cream & drinks but I didn't partake. I will be bringing my elderly mom here for a day-trip and picnic soon. HIGHLY recommended!

"Just beautiful!"
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Stopped here en route to Fredericksburg with friends from Houston who had driven by but never gone in. Vast array of flowers & plants, both nursery style & planted - fields of lavender just stunning! Gift shop has local arts & crafts, food, wine tasting etc. Lots of nooks & crannies in which to take shelter from the sun & enjoy the surroundings.

"How did I not know of this place before now?"
Reviewed May 25, 2012

I was overwhelmed at all this place offered!!!!! A beautiful gift shop, an full-service eatery, beautiful grounds, flowers and plans as far as the eye could see, pottery, garden items, displays, and much more! We spent a couple of hours here. My only complaint is that I do not live closer to take some of these beautiful flowers and plants home - Did pick up many seed packets from the large room where the have assortment of seeds - LOVE this place!

"What a Beautiful Place"
Reviewed May 25, 2012

Want to see rows and rows of wild flowers? Visit Wildseed Farms in Fredericksburg, Texas. It depends on the time of year as to what types of flowers you will see. Take a stroll through their butterfly garden. Too awesome! After you are all done, you can purchase all the different types of flowers they have grown there.

"Lots and lots of flower seeds."
Reviewed May 15, 2012

Another must see. Bring home some wildflower seeds for your home. They tell you the zones so you don't have to guess. We bought a few packages and can't wait to plant.

"Terrific Plant Nursery and Gift Shops"
Reviewed May 13, 2012

Beautiful establishment with 3 terrific gift shops and a wonderful assortment of decorative plants, wildflower seeds, and flowers. One of the best gift shops in Fredericksburg.

 
Sign up for our
Email Newsletter
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon